Other corporations. The government has participated in the establishment of some corporations that are not subject to the provisions of the Financial Administration Act and do not report to Parliament. The Canada Development Corporation, Telesat Canada and Panarctic Oils Ltd. are corporations of this type.

An alphabetical list of federal ministers and the departments and other agencies for which they report to Parliament follows (as in effect in January 1977). Brief descriptions of the functions of many of these government organizations and related agencies will be found in Appendix 1. The accompanying organization chart illustrates the federal structure to the departmental level.

Minister of Agriculture Department of Agriculture Agricultural Products Board Agricultural Stabilization Board Canadian Dairy Commission Canadian Grain Commission Canadian Livestock Feed Board Crop Insurance Administration Farm Credit Corporation National Farm Products Marketing Council

Minister of Communications Department of Communications Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Teleglobe Canada

Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs Department of Consumer and Corporate Affairs Anti-Inflation Board Canadian Consumer Council Copyright Appeal Board Patent Appeal Board Restrictive Trade Practices Commission

Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources Department of Energy, Mines and Resources Atomic Energy Control Board Atomic Energy of Canada Limited Board of Examiners for Dominion Land Surveyors Canadian Permanent Committee on Geographical Names Columbia River Treaty Permanent **Engineering Board** Eldorado Aviation Limited Eldorado Nuclear Limited Energy Supplies Allocation Board Interprovincial and Territorial Boundary Commissions National Energy Board Oils and Gas Committee Petro-Canada Uranium Canada Limited

Secretary of State for External Affairs Department of External Affairs Canadian International Development Agency Foreign Claims Commission International Boundary Commission International Development Research Centre International Joint Commission Roosevelt Campobello International Park Commission

Minister of Finance

Department of Finance Anti-dumping Tribunal Bank of Canada Canada Deposit Insurance Corporation Department of Insurance Tariff Board

Minister of Fisheries and the Environment Department of the Environment Canadian Saltfish Corporation Environmental Assessment Panel Fisheries Prices Support Board Fisheries Research Board of Canada Freshwater Fish Marketing Corporation International Fisheries Commissions

Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development Government of the Northwest Territories Government of the Yukon Territory Historic Sites and Monuments Board of Canada National Battlefields Commission Northern Canada Power Commission Northern Canada Power Commission Northwest Territories Water Board Oil and Gas Committee Yukon Territory Water Board Minister of Industry, Trade and Commerce

Department of Industry, Trade and Commerce Export Development Corporation Federal Business Development Bank Foreign Investment Review Agency General Adjustment Assistance Board Loto Canada Machinery and Equipment Advisory Board Metric Commission Canada National Design Council